Off Duty Mom

Thoughts from an exhausted mom who is NEVER really "off duty"

Running Away

The hubs and I are running away from our responsibilities for a few days to revel and act like irresponsible kids in Vegas.

We’ve been there multiple times and I feel like I have kind of done all of the must-do stuff (Old Vegas, Fremont Street, water show at Bellagio, Cirque du Soleil shows, gambling, drinking, sitting by the pool, driving out to Valley of Fire, etc.).

If you have thoughts on how to make the most of my Vegas vacation, I’d love to hear from you.  

We only get a few days before we have to return to our real lives as working parents.  So, I want to make this count.

Your feedback is not only welcome, but encouraged! 

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Running Away

  1. OMGosh! I LOVE Vegas, especially since I only live 4 hours away!! YES clubs, drinking, swimming (get that tan in!) gambling, late night steak & eggs, shows, etc)..eat, a LOT! best dessert places: max brenner and serendipity! if you like pastrami sandwiches, Carnegie deli at the Mirage is super DELICIOUS!

    I know you don’t have kids with you but if you drive an hour away from Vegas, you’ll arrive at ghost town. Here’s a link when I went:
    http://kidsarefrompluto.com/2012/02/29/vegas-trip-part-2-kid-friendly-activities-in-sin-city/

    Enjoy and I can’t wait to read about the things you do!

    • Thanks so much!

      I have been to the Serendipity in NYC and am looking forward to having some Frrrozen Hot Chocolate in Vegas, too. I have no idea how it is so delicious. It’s outside of Caesar’s, right?

      And, we’re staying at the Mirage, so the Carnegie Deli (which I have also been to in New York) is a great choice, I am sure. The wait there when we were in Vegas last year was pretty astronomical, though. Hopefully, we’ll have better luck this time!

      Thanks!

  2. What fun! I haven’t been to Vegas yet, but we are heading there in August. I did hear that the Love Cirque show was excellent! Have a great trip!

  3. The Clark County Museum and the National Atomic Testing Museum are interesting and get you away from the smoke and the craziness of the strip. If the Titanic exibit is still at the Luxor it was great. Can you tell I like museums?

Leave a Reply

