Off Duty Mom

Thoughts from an exhausted mom who is NEVER really "off duty"

A Humbling Moment

When I started blogging, I did so for my own good.  I was in a funk and realized that it was mainly because I had so much in my head and it was all just too overwhelming.  I had to empty out a bit so that there’d be room for other stuff in there like memories of my baby son’s first words, thoughts about a kick-ass 1st birthday party for my youngest, and an aptitude for math.  I’ve always believed that I sucked at math because my brain was too full of other stuff.  Now that WordPress has let me get some thoughts out, it turns out that overcrowding was NOT the reason my math skills were less than desirable.  Hmm..  Weird.

At any rate, I never expected to be able to reach so many people, hear responses from so many parts of the planet, and have my mental vomit qualify as high-quality by readers.

To my surprise today, I received notification that I’d been honored with another blogging award.  Thank you so very much, Smommy, for the kudos.

Award image courtesy of Smommy.wordpress.com

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A Humbling Moment

  1. You are very welcome…you entertain me to distraction…which I need terribly. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

