Off Duty Mom

Thoughts from an exhausted mom who is NEVER really "off duty"

Making Promises Matter

I saw a friend’s Facebook post today, advocating for the following movement. I was intrigued by the title of it as I hoped it would give me information about better comebacks for when my spawn cries, “But WHYYYYYY did you put me in time-out?”

This movement is so much awesomer (More awesomerific? Awesomelescient? Uber awesomeified?) than that, though.

If you check out http://becauseisaidiwould.com/, you will see what I mean. It’s such a great idea. I think we should help this to go super-viral.

If you have people you love in your life, consider getting involved with this, either officially (by ordering free cards) or just by thinking about the concepts and maybe spreading the word.

I am inspired. Let me know if you are, too. And, if you know of other amazing or inspiring things on the interwebs, let me know. I love hearing from you.

20121007-151952.jpg

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Making Promises Matter

  1. Yo. I just left on a message on your personal Facebook page. Turns out, I’m an idiot and never got your other message. Till yesterday. *sigh*
    –Meredith

Leave a Reply

