Off Duty Mom

Thoughts from an exhausted mom who is NEVER really "off duty"

Thank you…

Image

I was touched to have been recognized as a “versatile blogger” recently by the lovely Jennifer Butler Basile at the “Chopping Potatoes” blog.  Yesterday, she surprised me by recommending “Off Duty Mom” for the The Versatile Blogger Award.  She could only select 15 blogs to list as those she most admires, so I am thrilled that she included “Off Duty Mom” as one of them.  Thank you, Jennifer, for your kind words.

Many of you have likely seen these awards that bloggers give to one another to help recognize the fact that someone’s words have resonated or have impacted readers in some way.  The idea is for bloggers to let one another know that when we take that leap of faith and bare our souls to the vast empire of internet-dom, our words not only reach people worldwide, but make a positive — and often permanent — impression.  There is no greater gift than to know that you’ve touched someone’s life.

So, I plan to recognize the writers who have touched mine:

Momma Be Thy Name

Pile of Babies

Dirty Rotten Parenting

Jean Day Friday

Mittens and Boots

Science of Mom

Noodle and Goo

Working Momma With a Baby

My Toddler Peed in the Fridge

Moms Who Wine

The Good, The Bad and the Saggy

Katy Stuff

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

Making the Trek

Storyteller in the Digital Age

According to Jennifer, “if you find yourself nominated, you’ve been awarded The Versatile Blogger award.  And then, you need to pay it forward” by

  • Thanking the person who gave you this recognition
  •  Including a link to their blog
  •  Selecting 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly
  •  Nominating those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Telling  seven things about yourself
                       Here are 7 things about me:  I HATE peanut butter and chocolate together (Jennifer says she loves it — I just don’t understand…); I currently have a sign in my cubicle that says, “If Britney (Spears) can make it through 2007, I can make it through this day” (thank you, Buzzfeed); I typically wear completely insensible, uncomfortable shoes to work even though I know I will always regret it; and the last four songs I listened to just now were “Breathe” by Prodigy, “Freedom 90” by George Michael, “Under the Milky Way” by the Church and “Rainy Monday” by Shiny Toy Guns.
Again, thank you to Jennifer and “Chopping Potatoes” for thinking of “Off Duty Mom” for this award.  
UPDATE:  another FABULOUS blogger has decided to spread some “versatile” love.  Check her out here.  Thanks, Calibama Mom!  I am flattered to be recognized again!


Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “Thank you…

  1. Congratulations!!

  2. Thank you for including my blog on your list. I am truly flattered. 🙂

  3. kateluthner79 on said:

    Congratulations to you and thanks for passing it on to me!

  4. Pingback: Landscape sunflowers « Katy Stuff

  5. Congratulations! And WOW! Thanks for paying it forward. Blog thanks in progress 🙂

  6. Congrats and thank you for spreading the love like peanut butter… and chocolate! (an evil genius of a combo in my opinion)

  7. Congrats! I just now discovered your blog and like it alot! Well deserved recognition. 🙂

  8. Congrats! Your blog is great and now I have all these other great ones to catch up on!

  9. Pingback: Aw, shucks! Golly gosh! Thanks!! « makingthetrek

  10. Pingback: Gosh that’s nice! I’m gonna join that Chain Gang! | dirtyrottenparenting

  11. workingmommawithababy on said:

    Wow! Thank you so much for the pass it on! I’m really flattered 🙂 Also, love your cubicle sign. Thank you for having such a great blog to read!

  12. I found you on Chopping Potatoes, and you have been nominated yet again 😉
    Check it out: http://calibamamom.wordpress.com/2012/04/11/versatile-me-really-now/

  13. Thank you so much for the nomination! You are a sweetheart! I will be posting about this and the Liebster soon (I need to send my clone to a soccer game this afternoon, so I hope to write then! Lol!)

Leave a Reply

